What a Morning!

My husband was returning home this morning from a business trip.  I woke up and checked my email.  He had sent one asking me to buy tickets to the event we are planning our trip around.  Apparently the tickets were going on sale a 9 AM EST, at which point he would be on an airplane.  It was 7:25 AM EST.  My daughter needs to be at school right around 9 AM as well.  Plus, we had not even discussed possible dates for our trip! And now I had to pick a date with no research.

So, I called the credit card companies to alert them that I might have a foreign transaction.  I then had to register for an account to get these tickets.  I managed to get the Rhubarb to school early so that I would be home by 9 AM.  At 9 AM I went to the site only to discover that the website was down!  I also panicked because our keyboard batteries had been very low and the last thing I needed was getting to the site and not being able to type personal information in. I continued to sit there hitting refresh until they announced the tickets would now go on sale at 11 AM.

At 11 AM I tried the website again and thankfully – I obtained two tickets.  Looks like we’ll be in Scotland for sure Saturday, August 9th.  Now to get started on trip length, where we will stay, and airfare!

Categories: Scotland | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

