Reservations for Neuschwanstein Castle

There are only three tourist attractions I am planning on making reservations for in advance. These three attractions are the Anne Frank house in Amsterdam, the Eiffel tower in Paris, and Neuschwanstein Castle in Germany.

I went to the Neuschwanstein castle website on Tuesday of this week. That was five days ago. The site asked me to pick a tour time and pick a language. I selected a 10:15 AM tour in English. This means we need to arrive at the castle an hour before that to pick up our tickets. The site had me add a credit card number and an email address. I submitted my information and received no email response or call from my credit card company thinking some sort of fraud was occurring on my card. So I decided I would just wait and see if anything went through on my credit card.

Today, Sunday, I received a confirmation in my email regarding our tour. Our tour will be at 10:25 AM in English – I assume they alternate German and English tours. My credit card will not be charged until we pick up our tickets (or don’t pick them up). Anyway, due to the delay in the confirmation I thought I would blog about this in case others are wondering what happened.

Categories: Germany, Neuschwanstein Castle | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

