Car rentals – I heart Priceline

I am visiting my grandmother a week from today.  I still had not booked my car rental yet. I needed a four day rental.  When I looked up rates for a standard car they were averaging about $130 for four days.  I then went to Priceline.  I put in a bid of $15 a day and my bid was accepted.  It is very important to get the daily rate down when renting a car from the airport because of all of the extra taxes and fees.  With my $60 rental I am still paying $18.46 in tax.  However, the $76.46 four day rental for a standard car is much better than $130 for four days.

So – this goes with my other car rental posts – don’t get discouraged by high fees.  You can usually find a cheaper alternative.

Saving money on a car rental – Part one

Saving money on a car rental – Part two

Categories: Rental Cars | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

