Practice at packing light

I am visiting my parents soon as my kids are on spring break. We will be there for five days. I am planning on using the trip as an experiment to see if I can pack light and fit my things and Bubba’s things in one carry on suitcase.

I am aiming for four days of clothes per person for Europe, and two sets of shoes per person. We will have one set of clothing on so I only need three sets in suitcases. So when we head to my parents I will pack similarly. I will need to pack items that coordinate with other items. For my daughter this means no pink shorts. All tops must be able to go with all bottoms. The same is true for my clothes and my son’s clothes as well.

So, we shall see if I can pack light for our trip. It is currently spring so clothes are bulkier. In the summer the clothes will at least be less bulky. That is one nice thing about traveling in the summer – the clothes are not as big.

Categories: Packing Light | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

